Ministry Board

What is the Ministry Board?
The Ministry Board (MB) shall be members of this church and shall be elected as specified in the church bylaws. The MB shall structure its governance authority in accordance with the governing documents of The Christian and Missionary Alliance, the bylaws of the district, the bylaws of this church, and the laws of Virginia. With authority granted by this church, the MB shall serve and prayerfully lead in overseeing ACC-related business, facilities, finance, and staff accountability.  They shall satisfy the scriptural standards for church leadership.

Scriptural qualifications for a MB member
1 Timothy 3:8-13, “Deacons likewise must be dignified, not double-tongued, not addicted to much wine, not greedy for dishonest gain. They must hold the mystery of the faith with a clear conscience. And let them also be tested first; then let them serve as deacons if they prove themselves blameless. Likewise, Deaconesses, must be dignified, not slanderers, but sober-minded, faithful in all things. Let deacons each be the husband of one wife, managing their children and their own households well. For those who serve well as deacons/deaconesses gain a good standing for themselves and also great confidence in the faith that is in Christ Jesus.”

The 2017-18 Ministry Board will be a team of 11
(comprised of 6 elders (including Pastor John) and 5 non-elders)

  • Continuing: Maria Pajak (Treasurer), Alan Hill, Chris Rowan
  • Two (2) open Ministry Board positions to be filled




C&MA Constitution: Article X. Section 1. Elders.
The elders shall be male members of this church and shall be elected as specified in the church bylaws. With authority from Christ the Chief Shepherd and confirmed by the church membership, the pastor and the other elders are the highest level of servant leadership in the local church. As undershepherds, elders shall serve with the lead pastor to oversee the local church and its ministries to accomplish Christ’s mission. They shall constitute the Committee on Membership. They shall be the Committee on Discipline in accordance with the Uniform Policy on Discipline, Restoration, and Appeal of The Christian and Missionary Alliance.

Scriptural qualifications for an Elder (1 Timothy 3:1-7; cf Titus 1:6-9):
1 Timothy 3:1-7, “If anyone aspires to the office of overseer, he desires a noble task. Therefore an overseer must be above reproach, the husband of one wife, sober-minded, self-controlled, respectable, hospitable, able to teach, not a drunkard, not violent but gentle, not quarrelsome, not a lover of money. He must manage his own household well, with all dignity keeping his children submissive, for if someone does not know how to manage his own household, how will he care for God's church? He must not be a recent convert, or he may become puffed up with conceit and fall into the condemnation of the devil. Moreover, he must be well thought of by outsiders, so that he may not fall into disgrace, into a snare of the devil.”

The 2017-18 Elders will be a team of 7 (including Pastor John)

  • Continuing: Rick Goodman, David Slater, Scott White
  • Three (3) open Elder positions to be filled


*Your Name *
*Your Name
*Your Name *
*Your Name

* Only those who are on ACC's Active Membership are eligible to nominate and be nominated for Elder and/or Ministry Board.

ACC's Active Members List

Adam, Peggy                              
Andrade, Eliana                            
Araia, Tzehitu
Archie, Sandie                            
Bikcen, Ana Maria                        
Birdseye, Wally
Birdseye, Marilyn                        
Bridges, Ulyses                            
Calandra, Faythe
Cole, Robert                              
Conrado, Jorge                            
Conrado, Dayra
Cox, Pilar                                      
Cox, Ed                                          
Dayton, Amy
Dayton, Alan
Eckrote, Amy
Eckrote, John
Finley, Rosa
Goodman, Rick
Goodman, Katie
Harlow, Stuart
Harlow, Thais
Hildebrand, Bruce
Hildebrand, Josie
Hill Ditto, Joy
Hill, Alan
Johnston, Martin
Johnston, Jeryl
Kinder, Rob
Kinder, Cindy
McNeice, Bill
McNeice, Shirley
Miller, Stewart
Miller, Laurie
Morrison, Susan
Okuwoga, Ade
Pajak, Maria
Phelps, Erik
Phelps, Erin
Rowan, Brittany
Rowan, Chris
Russell, James
Sawyer, Joel
Sawyer, Nancy
Schifflett, Rebecca
Skinner, Julie
Skinner, Doug
Slater, David
Slater, Bethany
Sumy, Nathan
Sumy, Danielle
Williams, Dennis
Williams, Jennifer
White, Lee
White, Joy Dee
White, Scott